So I'd like to highlight the dangers of traveling on the M25, any of you who have driven in France, Holland, or Germany know how those guys drive, there seems to be this rule of driving on the inside lanes, oh yes, Britain has that same rule, one that the majority of British drivers seem to ignore. Anyway traveling back 2 Friday nights, starting from Gatwick then followed by Heathrow the next week on the M25 it has amazed me how ignorant the British driver is. Firstly the need to drive like you are a formula one driver at speeds that should put you in jail and secondly the fact that you will drive at that speed at one a meter away from the car in the fastlane, then have the cheek to flash them for you to continue on your illegal conquest. It sometimes reminds me of DeathRace 2000.... these drivers working hard on becoming the next road kill, what's more some are doing it in cars that are probably not going to pass their next MOT.... Ok so in Germany they can drive what ever speed they like, yes, but the roads are designed to see at least 2 miles ahead, unlike the british roads where sometime you can't even see 200 yards ahead!
It wouldn't surprise me either if some of these speedway drivers are texting or on the phone at speeds in excess of 100mph, so for those guys and girls you should take note of this video, what's more you should make sure your children watch this video as soon as they start to drive: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KF0_7qC6YFo
And another thing, this one I will probably try and get one of my marketing friends to blog about... But White Van Drivers (something I have not experienced in europe yet) these guys, and I'll use our faith utility companies like BT & Virgin as they should be able to survive any bad publicity, these White Van Drivers who are always in a rush to get somewhere and who want to sit right up your arse on the motorway, these guys puzzle me, using BT or Virgin as an example their vans are mobile advertising units, they are plastered with the companies name and telephone number, even their website, so the van & it's driver is representing the company, you could be well positioned to call the company and complain, or better still remove your business based on the poor marketing the Van & Driver is doing.
Many times have I longed to call one of the lift companies where a White Van Driver has been driving (and advertising) their company on the rear bumper of my car to make out that I am one of their clients and am displeased with the way their vans/drivers conduct themselves on the road.
So for all you company owners who give vans to your employee's with you brand plastered all over it, remember I and any of the thousands others could be your client or a potential client that you then don't get if one of your Vans/Drivers harass us on the road!
No comments:
Post a Comment